Thursday, November 10, 2011

Millennium Chamber Ensemble: Schubert Octet

Here is the Millennium Chamber Ensemble performing Franz Schubert's Octet in F major, D. 803, 3rd movement, composed in March 1824.  


The chamber group comprises Ron Selka, clarinet; Gad Lederman, bassoon; Yoel Abadi,  horn; Yevgenia Pikovsky, 1st violin; Yelena Tishin, 2nd violin; Dmitry Ratush, viola; Kirill Mihanovsky, cello; and Nir Comforty, bass. The Millennium Chamber Ensemble was founded in 1997 by violinist Yevgenia Pikovsky, all sharing a common origin in that its musicians are from the former Soviet Union.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Comment Policy:

All comments will be moderated; and bear in mind that anonymous, hostile, vulgar and off-topic comments will not be published. Thoughtful, reasonable and clear comments, bearing your real name, will be. All comments must be in English.