Sunday, April 22, 2012

Chicago Symphony Orchestra: Tchaikovsky's Symphony No. 4

The Chicago Symphony Orchestra performs from the 4th movement of Tchaikovsky's Symphony No. 4 in F minor, opus 36, Daniel Barenboim conducting, at New York's Carnegie Hall opening concert in 1997.  It was first performed at a Russian Musical Society concert in Saint Petersburg, Russia, on February 22, 1878,  Nikolai Rubinstein conducting. Truly, if this doesn't stir your heart, then little will.


No comments:

Post a Comment

Comment Policy:

All comments will be moderated; and bear in mind that anonymous, hostile, vulgar and off-topic comments will not be published. Thoughtful, reasonable and clear comments, bearing your real name, will be. All comments must be in English.