Saturday, September 1, 2012

Berlin Phil: Rimsky-Korsakov's Capriccio Espagnol

The Berlin Philharmononic, under the direction of Zubin Mehta, performs Rimsky-Korsakov's Capriccio Español, opus 34. (In Russian, it is априччио на испанские темы, "Capriccio on Spanish Themes").   Rimsky-Korsakov completed the work in 1887. The orchestral work contains five movements and lasts about 16 minutes, the length of this video.



  1. І likе уour nеw ѕitе аnd seems as though Ι always
    learn something from you.
    Review my webpage ; straight


All comments ought to reflect the post in question. All comments are moderated; and inappropriate comments, including those that attack persons, those that use profanity and those that are hateful, will not be tolerated. So, keep it on target, clean and thoughtful. This is not a forum for personal vendettas or to create a toxic environment. The chief idea is to engage, to discuss and to critique issues. Doing so within acceptable norms will make the process more rewarding and healthy for everyone. Accordingly, anonymous comments will not be posted.