Saturday, September 8, 2012

Bronislaw Huberman: Tchaikovsky Violin Concerto

Bronislaw Huberman [1882-1947] performs P.I. Tchaikovsky's Violin Concerto in D Major, opus 35, with the Berlin State Opera Orchestra, William Steinberg conducting. This clip is from a 1928 Columbia Records performance. Tchaikovsky completed the violin concerto in 1878.


No comments:

Post a Comment

Comment Policy:

All comments will be moderated; and bear in mind that anonymous, hostile, vulgar and off-topic comments will not be published. Thoughtful, reasonable and clear comments, bearing your real name, will be. All comments must be in English.