Tuesday, October 2, 2012

NY Philharmonic: Gustav Mahler's Symphony No. 3

The New York Philharmonic Orchestra, under the direction of Leonard Bernstein, performs the first movement ("Kräftig, Entschieden") of Gustav Mahler's Symphony No. 3; Mahler composed the symphony between 1893 and 1896. Mahler's longest work, and the longest piece in the standard repertoire, a typical performance is between ninety minutes and 100 minutes.


No comments:

Post a Comment

Comment Policy:

All comments will be moderated; and bear in mind that anonymous, hostile, vulgar and off-topic comments will not be published. Thoughtful, reasonable and clear comments, bearing your real name, will be. All comments must be in English.