Thursday, October 25, 2012

Orchestre de Paris: Mahler's Symphony No.1

The Orchestre de Paris, conducted by Christoph Eschenbach, performs the final movement of Gustav Mahler's Symphony No. 1 in D major, the Stürmisch bewegt—Energisch ("Stormily agitated—Energetic"); Mahler completed the work in March 1888, while he worked as the second conductor at the Leipzig Opera in Germany.


No comments:

Post a Comment

Comment Policy:

All comments will be moderated; and bear in mind that anonymous, hostile, vulgar and off-topic comments will not be published. Thoughtful, reasonable and clear comments, bearing your real name, will be. All comments must be in English.