Wednesday, November 14, 2012

Jascha Heifetz: Tchaikovsky Violin Concerto

Jascha Heifetz performs from the first movement of P.I. Tchaikovsky's Violin Concerto, in D major, opus 35; Tchaikovsky completed the work in 1878. This clip is taken from the 1947 Hollywood film Carnegie Hall, whose cast included Leopold Stokowski, Jan Peerce, Arthur Rubinstein and Gregor Piatigorsky.


No comments:

Post a Comment

Comment Policy:

All comments will be moderated; and bear in mind that anonymous, hostile, vulgar and off-topic comments will not be published. Thoughtful, reasonable and clear comments, bearing your real name, will be. All comments must be in English.