Sunday, November 18, 2012

Shlomo Mintz: Mendelssohn Violin Concerto

Shlomo Mintz, an Israeli violinist, performs from the first movement of the Mendelssohn Violin Concerto in E minor, opus 64, Zubin Mehta conducting, with the Israel Philharmonic Orchestra; this was Mendelssohn's last large orchestral work, which he premiered in 1845. [You can hear the second movement here and third movement here.]


No comments:

Post a Comment

Comment Policy:

All comments will be moderated; and bear in mind that anonymous, hostile, vulgar and off-topic comments will not be published. Thoughtful, reasonable and clear comments, bearing your real name, will be. All comments must be in English.