Monday, November 5, 2012

Vienna Philharmonic: Beethoven's Symphony No. 6

The Vienna Philharmonic performs Beethoven's Symphony No. 6 in F major, opus 68, with Leonard Bernstein at the podium. This five-movement piece, also known as the Pastoral Symphony, was completed in 1808 and first performed at Vienna's Theater an der Wien on December 22, 1808.


No comments:

Post a Comment

Comment Policy:

All comments will be moderated; and bear in mind that anonymous, hostile, vulgar and off-topic comments will not be published. Thoughtful, reasonable and clear comments, bearing your real name, will be. All comments must be in English.