Monday, November 12, 2012

Yuja Wang: Prokofiev Piano Concerto No. 3

Yuja Wang of China and the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra of the Netherlands with Daniele Gatti at the podium perform Sergei Prokofiev's Piano Concerto No. 3 in C major, opus 26; the three-movement work was completed in 1921. Prokofiev himself played the solo part at the premiere with the Chicago Symphony Orchestra conducted by Frederick Stock on December 16, 1921.


No comments:

Post a Comment

Comment Policy:

All comments will be moderated; and bear in mind that anonymous, hostile, vulgar and off-topic comments will not be published. Thoughtful, reasonable and clear comments, bearing your real name, will be. All comments must be in English.