Friday, November 23, 2018

Moscow City Symphony: Tchaikovsky’s Italian Capriccio (2012)

P. I. Tchaikovsky’s Italian Capriccio, opus 45 by the Moscow City Symphony—Russian Philharmonic, conducted by Michail Jurowski, at the Moscow International House of Music, Svetlanov Hall, on June 20, 2012. This symphony orchestra was founded by the City of Moscow in 2000. Tchaikovsky [1840–1893] completed this fantasy piece in May 1880; it premiered on December 18,1880, with Nikolai Rubinstein [1835–1881] conducting in Moscow the Imperial Russian Musical Society (so named between 1873 and 1917; see [here].
Via: Youtube

No comments:

Post a Comment

Comment Policy:

All comments will be moderated; and bear in mind that anonymous, hostile, vulgar and off-topic comments will not be published. Thoughtful, reasonable and clear comments, bearing your real name, will be. All comments must be in English.